2023 MSAFE Award Winners

Congratulations to This Year’s MSAFE Winners!

The SET SEG Michigan Safety Awareness and Facilities Excellence (MSAFE) Award is a special way to recognize strong, supportive members of the Property/Casualty Pool and Workers’ Compensation Fund, rewarding their proactive efforts to protect their school community.

We are thrilled to announce and congratulate the third-annual MSAFE Award winners!

  • L’Anse Area Schools
  • Oakridge Public Schools
  • Gobles Public Schools
  • Allen Park Public Schools

These exemplary SET SEG members possess outstanding safety records and take significant steps to preserve the safety and security of their buildings and grounds. Each winner met specific criteria for claims experience, prompt reporting, claims resolution, and training participation that earned them this prestigious distinction among their peers, along with a commemorative trophy and $1,000 to invest in their school district!

This fall, one grand prize winner will be selected from the group and will be granted an additional $2,500 to continue to build upon safety measures in their district. We applaud these school districts for their best-in-class safety practices and dedication to protecting their students and staff!