Recognizing Districts for Outstanding Safety Practices

SET SEG's Safety is No Accident award was created to recognize districts for their exceptional efforts to create a safe environment for their staff, students and visitors and reduce claims.
Winning districts work closely with SET SEG Loss Control Consultants to analyze their claim data and develop targeted plans to increase safety measures, training and awareness and build effective return-
                                                     to-work programs for employees injured on the job. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Safety is No Accident Winners! 

  • Forest Area Community Schools
  • Flat Rock Community Schools
  • Freeland Community School District
  • Les Cheneaux Community Schools
  • Comstock Public Schools